Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

California Center for Reproductive Health

Reproductive Endocrinologists located in Encino, CA & West Hollywood, CA

48 total reviews

California Center for Reproductive Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about California Center for Reproductive Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Corey N.
Submitted 04/17/21
I cannot say enough positive things about my experience with this team! Five stars across to board for the doctors and staff! I originally met with Dr. Woo about two years ago when I was having a hard time conceiving with my husband. Everything checked out fine at first so we attempted 3 IUIs that were not successful. After those tries Dr.Woo suggested that my husband and I try IVF. We went to her clinic and got started with egg retrieval which went smoothly for my husband and I. However, after the egg retrieval it was found that I had endometriosis this whole time. After 10 years of going to different doctors knowing something was not right, Dr.Woo was the one who finally saw the true problem. Not only did I have endometriosis but my uterine fibroid grew larger as well. So I needed to schedule a surgery to have it removed, as well as the endometriosis. After healing for about 4 months we were able to get started with the embryo transfer. However, the first one did not work. Dr. Mor was there to help us through and suggested an ERA test. The ERA test is a test to see if the uterus is receptive to implantation and it can also check for other problems as well. After we got our results, it turned out that I had some Natural Killer T cells in my uterus which could possibly be blocking implantation. This can be suppressed by taking steroids (medrol) for the next transfer, which I did and it worked! After 3 years of trying, many tests and two doctors who were determined to get to the bottom of my problems I am now pregnant and in the 2nd trimester! Dr. Woo and Dr. Mor are both amazing, and will not give up on you, they are also very honest and will answer any questions that you might have. I will happily come back when I am ready to have my second baby and work with them. I wish I could stay with them throughout my whole pregnancy but I am now ready to move on to the doctor who will deliver my baby. For anyone reading this please do not give up on yourself and find a team who will support you, your health, and your goals. CCRH was that place for me and my family!
Liselle U.
Submitted 04/15/21
This review is looong overdue! We first started going to Dr Mor in 2018! We were lucky to have a successful frozen embryo transfer in 2019 and welcomed our son! We waited a year before going back to Dr Mor, and once again we were lucky to have another successful fet in 2020, and will be welcoming our daughter next month! We can’t thank Dr Mor, Dr Woo, and all the ladies in the office enough for all their love and support throughout our journey! We consider them family and will forever be grateful to them for our two little ones! :)
Cindy M.
Submitted 04/05/21
I cant thank the staff and Dr. Woo enough for everything they have done for me. From making me super comfortable, explaining the difficulties and going through each process with me has been a great experience. Each step was scary, but Dr. Woo was amazing at explaining and clarifying any questions I had. This team was a blessing to me and I am so grateful everyday for having met them and having them guide me through this process. They kept me confident and patient. I love you all!
A V.
Submitted 04/02/21
After freezing my eggs at 39, I reached out to CCRH to help with the next step of getting pregnant, now being 45 years old. I previously went to a different clinic in Encino, however the procedure did not work with that doctor, so I switched to Dr. Woo. From our first meeting to my last ultrasound the whole process was great. I had two embryos left, which we implanted and now I am 12 weeks pregnant with one baby. I truly believe that had I not sought out Dr. Woo’s assistance that would not be the case. Being able to compare the attention that I received at CCRH vs my previous clinic, I know that I have much to thank Dr. Woo. The nursing staff was very helpful every step of the way, and any anxiety that I felt they helped me through with ease. I highly recommend Dr. Woo and CCRH for anyone that is trying to get pregnant.
Stephanie M.
Submitted 01/25/21
After having my tubes tied 9 years we had decided that we wanted to try for another baby. At 37 years old I thought the odds were against me. We had our surgery done in August of 2015 & I was pregnant by Oct of 2015and we welcomed our baby boy in June of 2016 (he was born a month early but that wasn’t due to my surgery) Dr Mor and his staff were very helpful during our journey and we highly recommend him ❤️ Thank you guys for making our dreams come true
Jendayi L.
Submitted 01/04/21
Staff was so friendly and I loved my experience with Dr Woo.
Patricia M.
Submitted 01/01/21
This review is long overdue. We started our IVF journey in May 2020 and conceived in July. I don’t have the exact words to describe our experience with CCRH. However, I will share the day we graduated. After we said our goodbyes and expressed our gratitude to the entire CCRH team, and as my husband and I were walking down the hall to the elevators, I was sobbing because I didn’t want to leave. I knew that the moment we step out of the building and move on to our OB, we won’t receive the same level of great care that CCRH provided us. Not a lot of people knew that my husband and I were undergoing fertility treatments. So, in a way, CCRH became our support group. Every phone call, question, or concern, someone was always there to ease up my worries. We couldn’t have picked a better team to assist us in this journey. Thank you, Dr. Woo and the entire CCRH Team, for helping us start our family!
Natanella T.
Submitted 10/09/20
Dr. Mor is highly professional and knowledgeable and very experienced in his field. We are so happy and feel so lucky that my OBGYN knows of him and referred us to him. Dr. Mor was extremely nice, pleasant, gentle, and patient. Together with his loving and caring nurses and staff, they make an excellent team, so they made our whole experience easy. They were very helpful and sensitive during the whole process. I highly recommend him for his reasonable prices, special care, and successful results. Thank you dr. Mor, nurses, and staff for helping us create a family!
Catherine I.
Submitted 09/25/20
DR. IRENE WOO,YOU ARE AN ANGEL,GOD USED YOU TO BLESS ME. TODAY I AM A MOTHER BECAUSE OF YOUR EXPERTISE IN THE PROFESSION OF INFERTILITY, I CAN NOT THANK YOU ENOUGH, I PRAY THAT GOD WILL CONTIUNE TO BLESS YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE CREW. YOU ARE SUCH AN AWESOME DOCTOR!
Cristina L.
Submitted 05/20/20
After 3 failed IVF cycles at another clinic we had all but given up hope that we would have a child. I was physically and emotionally drained from having gone through treatments for 4 years and after months of self care and thoughtful consideration I decided I had to get a second opinion.Dr Mor came highly recommended by a friend who had success getting pregnant. From my first visit with Dr Mor I knew I had made the right choice.Dr Mor was shocked that my prior clinic had never changed my IVF protocol after the failed cycles.He added several different things to my treatment and was honest with me by telling me I had to lose weight in order to improve my chances of getting and staying pregnant.(my other doctor never even asked me my weight). One cycle produced 2 PGD normal embryos which was the most I had ever had from a single cycle! Dr Mor created my plan and Dr Woo performed both my egg retrieval and my frozen embryo transfer.She was just as awesome, patient and kind!During my transfer, she "practiced" with the placement of the catheter to ensure she had a good spot before transferring my embryo.10 days later I returned for a pregnancy test.At my last clinic I had to give blood and wait til after 5pm to get the results, which is horrible when you've already waited 10 days and several years!(I never tested early and always waited for the official result from my doctor)It was such a relief when a urine pregnancy test was performed and my results were given to me right away( blood work was still be performed to determine HCG level). To my shock and surprise the test was positive! Dr Woo was there and gave me a big hug. She comforted me when I cried; she knew I had suffered 2 miscarriages and although the positive news was great I had a long road ahead of me. I would return to Dr Mor & Dr Woo every 2-3 weeks until my 12th week of pregnancy. They took such great care of me and my little one! My son is now 5 months old and I can not wait for him to meet Dr Mor and Dr Woo. I will be going back to transfer our last remaining embryo after my son turns one. Thank you Dr Mor and Dr Woo for all your hard work and dedication! I owe you my world!
FNU S.
Submitted 05/18/20
We had a wonderful experience throughout our journey with Dr. Mor. Few things that i really want to mention is that Dr. Mor tells what is happening, what he will do and how we will get the desired results. We had a bad experience with one of the doctor in California who was really pushy with his own ideas. But when it comes with Dr. Mor, he will recommend the process that will be good for your body and also most cost effective as well. He will stand by you when things go wrong. Apart from being a good Dr. who knows his craft well, I would say he is a very nice human being.Special mention to the staff, they all are very cordial and YES, the good news is we are PREGNANT...
Summer B.
Submitted 04/11/20
My pre-op was with Dr. Wu. She was awesome. I had like a 5 minute wait and was called right back. She was so thorough and kind. The encino office is absolutely beautiful with breathtaking views and after being in an airplane all day, it was a nice treat just to take in the view of the city and the mountains. The next day I had my Tubal reversal with Dr. Mor at the Hollywood location. I was initially very nervous but the girls in the back were so chill and sweet and personable that it really eased my nerves. Dr. Mor arrived, also very nice, relaxed, confident. The surgery went great, and my incision was honestly flawless. I was very please with the availability of the staff afterwards to answer any of my questions. I am now pregnant and baby is in my uterus so wooo hooo! Just want to say that I praise the Lord for bringing me to this office and for working powerfully through Dr. Mor to give me a second chance at fertility. I am thankful for good doctors who value life and seek to bring fruitfulness to women.
Desiree S.
Submitted 03/31/20
I can not say enough good things about Dr. Mor & his staff. My husband and I always felt comfortable and well taken care of. Dr Mor has wonderful bedside manner. Explains everything well, and if you don't understand ask he will explain. He always made you feel like you were his only patient no rushing at appointment's. Dr. Mor's encouragement while going thru IVF was very positive for us even when we had doubts. The nurse's and secretary's were helpful every time you call or come in for a visit. Especially when going thru your experience and weather it be encouragement or have a question all staff is there to help. It was so hard to say goodbye to all cause you grow such a special bond with them. Thank you, we have the best gift we could of ever asked for finally being pregnant with a little one...
Rashmi J.
Submitted 11/17/19
Dr. More has given us the best gift of our life , our Son.we were struggling from past 7 years to become a parent . When we visited his clinic , I was right away sure he is the one whom I can trust . He is the best at his field and you can blindly trust him. Highly recommended.
Ashley L.
Submitted 10/13/19
This review is way overdue. There is not enough great things I can say about Dr. Mor. He is a master at what he does. I’ve been seeing Dr. Mor for about 6 years now. He diagnosed me with PCOS when I was 24 years old. My husband and I wanted to have a baby so that’s why I came to see him. From that moment on, he has become a good luck charm for me. I got pregnant with my daughter right after his evaluations and ended up not even needing fertility drugs. Sadly, my daughter passed due to a incompetent cervix diagnoses that I found out about later in my pregnancy. So, I went back to him 6 months later to try to get pregnant again. He was about to start treatment on me and I magically was pregnant again. Now, my daughter is 4 years old and my husband and I wanted to try for another baby. I’m now 30 so I felt like it would be slightly more difficult for me. Dr. Mor started me on letrozole medication, HCG shot and a timed intercourse plan versus going the IVF route right away (money saver). I did just two rounds and got pregnant on my second round. So, so fast! He’s so amazing at what he does and pays attention to every and all details. I owe him for all 3 of my pregnancies. He’s kind, patient, and overall just great. If I were to have another kid I would definitely come back to him. I always refer my friends who have infertility issues to come to him. Thank you Dr. Mor and not to mention his wonderful staff for everything they’ve done for my family and I. I wouldn’t have my babies without him. ~Ashley Lee~
Whitley M.
Submitted 10/07/19
Dr. Mor and staff are wonderful. I was very comfortable with him doing my tubal reversal and him and his staff took wonderful care of me. HIGHLY recommend!
Hayley S.
Submitted 09/06/19
Dr. Mor and his team have been incredible. After years of having trouble getting pregnant, the first round of IVF was a success and we are expecting a little boy in March! The Encino office is beautiful and clean. The staff is very friendly and they have an office in Valencia that was also convenient for some of my appointments. Highly recommend.
Joella H.
Submitted 08/22/19
Friendly and welcoming staff. Our meeting with Doctor Mor was engaging - we were very happy to feel after our first consultation his level of confidence and his ability to truly dive in and wrap his hands around our case.
R S.
Submitted 06/18/19
Dr. Mor, Dr. Woo and all the nurses and staff are very caring and treat us like family. The entire experience was great for us and all the tests and procedures were explained to us so we could understand the process without being overwhelmed. The atmosphere of the facility is very peaceful and the views in the waiting area are outstanding. The wait times were minimal (usually less than 10 minutes). Dr. Mor is very knowledgeable and takes time to answer all your questions and not feel rushed during the appointment. It took us one egg retrieval cycle and two embryo transfer cycles and we are overjoyed with the result. We are almost halfway through the pregnancy. I am also glad that they accepted my insurance which made the journey much more affordable.
Cassandra P.
Submitted 04/26/19
My husband and I first met Dr Mor and the team in October 2017. From the first visit we felt welcomed. The initial visit was comfortable and not rushed, Dr Mor listened attentively and we set a plan moving forward. All our questions were answered and each visit there after was personal and a positive one. For our fertility treatment we had two rounds of egg retrieval and IVF. Dr Mor was with us through the highs and lows and we felt he was as invested as we were in making our dream of having a child come true. Fortunately earlier this month we had our little boy and couldn’t be happier. Dr Woo took good care of us for the follow up visits after implanting our embryo. The nursing and office staff also contribute to the overall amazing care we received. They were knowledgeable and paid attention to detail each visit as well as quickly responding to emails. This was the second fertility office we went to and after a not so pleasant experience we would wholeheartedly recommend the office for anyone in a similar situation.
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location