Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

California Center for Reproductive Health

Reproductive Endocrinologists located in Encino, CA & West Hollywood, CA

41 total reviews

California Center for Reproductive Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about California Center for Reproductive Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Natanella T.
Submitted 10/09/20
Dr. Mor is highly professional and knowledgeable and very experienced in his field. We are so happy and feel so lucky that my OBGYN knows of him and referred us to him. Dr. Mor was extremely nice, pleasant, gentle, and patient. Together with his loving and caring nurses and staff, they make an excellent team, so they made our whole experience easy. They were very helpful and sensitive during the whole process. I highly recommend him for his reasonable prices, special care, and successful results. Thank you dr. Mor, nurses, and staff for helping us create a family!
Catherine I.
Submitted 09/25/20
DR. IRENE WOO,YOU ARE AN ANGEL,GOD USED YOU TO BLESS ME. TODAY I AM A MOTHER BECAUSE OF YOUR EXPERTISE IN THE PROFESSION OF INFERTILITY, I CAN NOT THANK YOU ENOUGH, I PRAY THAT GOD WILL CONTIUNE TO BLESS YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE CREW. YOU ARE SUCH AN AWESOME DOCTOR!
Cristina L.
Submitted 05/20/20
After 3 failed IVF cycles at another clinic we had all but given up hope that we would have a child. I was physically and emotionally drained from having gone through treatments for 4 years and after months of self care and thoughtful consideration I decided I had to get a second opinion.Dr Mor came highly recommended by a friend who had success getting pregnant. From my first visit with Dr Mor I knew I had made the right choice.Dr Mor was shocked that my prior clinic had never changed my IVF protocol after the failed cycles.He added several different things to my treatment and was honest with me by telling me I had to lose weight in order to improve my chances of getting and staying pregnant.(my other doctor never even asked me my weight). One cycle produced 2 PGD normal embryos which was the most I had ever had from a single cycle! Dr Mor created my plan and Dr Woo performed both my egg retrieval and my frozen embryo transfer.She was just as awesome, patient and kind!During my transfer, she "practiced" with the placement of the catheter to ensure she had a good spot before transferring my embryo.10 days later I returned for a pregnancy test.At my last clinic I had to give blood and wait til after 5pm to get the results, which is horrible when you've already waited 10 days and several years!(I never tested early and always waited for the official result from my doctor)It was such a relief when a urine pregnancy test was performed and my results were given to me right away( blood work was still be performed to determine HCG level). To my shock and surprise the test was positive! Dr Woo was there and gave me a big hug. She comforted me when I cried; she knew I had suffered 2 miscarriages and although the positive news was great I had a long road ahead of me. I would return to Dr Mor & Dr Woo every 2-3 weeks until my 12th week of pregnancy. They took such great care of me and my little one! My son is now 5 months old and I can not wait for him to meet Dr Mor and Dr Woo. I will be going back to transfer our last remaining embryo after my son turns one. Thank you Dr Mor and Dr Woo for all your hard work and dedication! I owe you my world!
FNU S.
Submitted 05/18/20
We had a wonderful experience throughout our journey with Dr. Mor. Few things that i really want to mention is that Dr. Mor tells what is happening, what he will do and how we will get the desired results. We had a bad experience with one of the doctor in California who was really pushy with his own ideas. But when it comes with Dr. Mor, he will recommend the process that will be good for your body and also most cost effective as well. He will stand by you when things go wrong. Apart from being a good Dr. who knows his craft well, I would say he is a very nice human being.Special mention to the staff, they all are very cordial and YES, the good news is we are PREGNANT...
Summer B.
Submitted 04/11/20
My pre-op was with Dr. Wu. She was awesome. I had like a 5 minute wait and was called right back. She was so thorough and kind. The encino office is absolutely beautiful with breathtaking views and after being in an airplane all day, it was a nice treat just to take in the view of the city and the mountains. The next day I had my Tubal reversal with Dr. Mor at the Hollywood location. I was initially very nervous but the girls in the back were so chill and sweet and personable that it really eased my nerves. Dr. Mor arrived, also very nice, relaxed, confident. The surgery went great, and my incision was honestly flawless. I was very please with the availability of the staff afterwards to answer any of my questions. I am now pregnant and baby is in my uterus so wooo hooo! Just want to say that I praise the Lord for bringing me to this office and for working powerfully through Dr. Mor to give me a second chance at fertility. I am thankful for good doctors who value life and seek to bring fruitfulness to women.
Desiree S.
Submitted 03/31/20
I can not say enough good things about Dr. Mor & his staff. My husband and I always felt comfortable and well taken care of. Dr Mor has wonderful bedside manner. Explains everything well, and if you don't understand ask he will explain. He always made you feel like you were his only patient no rushing at appointment's. Dr. Mor's encouragement while going thru IVF was very positive for us even when we had doubts. The nurse's and secretary's were helpful every time you call or come in for a visit. Especially when going thru your experience and weather it be encouragement or have a question all staff is there to help. It was so hard to say goodbye to all cause you grow such a special bond with them. Thank you, we have the best gift we could of ever asked for finally being pregnant with a little one...
Rashmi J.
Submitted 11/17/19
Dr. More has given us the best gift of our life , our Son.we were struggling from past 7 years to become a parent . When we visited his clinic , I was right away sure he is the one whom I can trust . He is the best at his field and you can blindly trust him. Highly recommended.
Ashley L.
Submitted 10/13/19
This review is way overdue. There is not enough great things I can say about Dr. Mor. He is a master at what he does. I’ve been seeing Dr. Mor for about 6 years now. He diagnosed me with PCOS when I was 24 years old. My husband and I wanted to have a baby so that’s why I came to see him. From that moment on, he has become a good luck charm for me. I got pregnant with my daughter right after his evaluations and ended up not even needing fertility drugs. Sadly, my daughter passed due to a incompetent cervix diagnoses that I found out about later in my pregnancy. So, I went back to him 6 months later to try to get pregnant again. He was about to start treatment on me and I magically was pregnant again. Now, my daughter is 4 years old and my husband and I wanted to try for another baby. I’m now 30 so I felt like it would be slightly more difficult for me. Dr. Mor started me on letrozole medication, HCG shot and a timed intercourse plan versus going the IVF route right away (money saver). I did just two rounds and got pregnant on my second round. So, so fast! He’s so amazing at what he does and pays attention to every and all details. I owe him for all 3 of my pregnancies. He’s kind, patient, and overall just great. If I were to have another kid I would definitely come back to him. I always refer my friends who have infertility issues to come to him. Thank you Dr. Mor and not to mention his wonderful staff for everything they’ve done for my family and I. I wouldn’t have my babies without him. ~Ashley Lee~
Whitley M.
Submitted 10/07/19
Dr. Mor and staff are wonderful. I was very comfortable with him doing my tubal reversal and him and his staff took wonderful care of me. HIGHLY recommend!
Hayley S.
Submitted 09/06/19
Dr. Mor and his team have been incredible. After years of having trouble getting pregnant, the first round of IVF was a success and we are expecting a little boy in March! The Encino office is beautiful and clean. The staff is very friendly and they have an office in Valencia that was also convenient for some of my appointments. Highly recommend.
Joella H.
Submitted 08/22/19
Friendly and welcoming staff. Our meeting with Doctor Mor was engaging - we were very happy to feel after our first consultation his level of confidence and his ability to truly dive in and wrap his hands around our case.
R S.
Submitted 06/18/19
Dr. Mor, Dr. Woo and all the nurses and staff are very caring and treat us like family. The entire experience was great for us and all the tests and procedures were explained to us so we could understand the process without being overwhelmed. The atmosphere of the facility is very peaceful and the views in the waiting area are outstanding. The wait times were minimal (usually less than 10 minutes). Dr. Mor is very knowledgeable and takes time to answer all your questions and not feel rushed during the appointment. It took us one egg retrieval cycle and two embryo transfer cycles and we are overjoyed with the result. We are almost halfway through the pregnancy. I am also glad that they accepted my insurance which made the journey much more affordable.
Cassandra P.
Submitted 04/26/19
My husband and I first met Dr Mor and the team in October 2017. From the first visit we felt welcomed. The initial visit was comfortable and not rushed, Dr Mor listened attentively and we set a plan moving forward. All our questions were answered and each visit there after was personal and a positive one. For our fertility treatment we had two rounds of egg retrieval and IVF. Dr Mor was with us through the highs and lows and we felt he was as invested as we were in making our dream of having a child come true. Fortunately earlier this month we had our little boy and couldn’t be happier. Dr Woo took good care of us for the follow up visits after implanting our embryo. The nursing and office staff also contribute to the overall amazing care we received. They were knowledgeable and paid attention to detail each visit as well as quickly responding to emails. This was the second fertility office we went to and after a not so pleasant experience we would wholeheartedly recommend the office for anyone in a similar situation.
Camille S.
Submitted 04/22/19
The staff and Dr. Mor were great while going through the process. I had a tubal reversal done in Dec. 2017. I was waiting to try and get pregnant for about 9 months and in July of 2018 We started trying to get pregnant, with no luck. I decided to go in, to ensure my tubes were in working order and I found out neither of my tubes are open still. I am confused and upset with the result. I was told the surgery went very successfully and there was plenty of length on my tubes also. I am not sure how, with such great reviews of the surgery, I have no flow through either tube. I was supposed to be a great candidate. I wish someone would be able to explain what went wrong. I will be going to Seattle to see if anything can be done at this point. Sad and frustrated.
Hollie H.
Submitted 04/10/19
Dr. Mor is one of the most loving, knowledgeable in his craft, caring human beings I have ever met. Both my husband and I are so grateful for the love, care and expertise we received during the entire process to achieve pregnancy. Always willing to take the time we needed for any questions or concerns and a bedside manner that will literally make you want to cry when you graduate to your OBGYN. The staff is just as stellar. Every single person we communicated with always took their time, didn't rush us, answered our questions, called me back and was just as amazing as Dr. Mor. I have been to several IVF doctors and was at my wits end when I got a referral here by another client. We are 22 weeks pregnant today and my only regret is that Dr. Mor doesn't see you through the whole experience. This office is not a cookie cutter experience where you feel like a number. This is an office that truly cares about what they do in an area that is so painful and many unknowns. We can't wait to come back to baby number 2!!! We have much LOVE and APPRECIATION for this office!
Maria B.
Submitted 03/11/19
I contacted Dr Mor and scheduled my consult over the phone as I am not from the area. We went over my extensive medical history and he was honest about my chances for conception. I at the time had a tubal ligation (burned) for approximately 15 1/2 years as well as was 39years of age. My chances for successful pregnancy was at 30%. The staff treated me with great enthusiasm and answered any and all of my questions. I had a successful reversal surgery January of 2015. Was Pregnant by March of 2015 however after 13 weeks I miscarried. I had an additional 2 miscarriages the following 2 years which were heart wrenching and my chances for a successful pregnancy diminishing as my age was advancing. However, I conceived once again in March/April of 2018 and my Healthy baby boy was born 12/7/18. I cannot express my gratitude for the Dr. Mor and his staff for helping me achieve my dream of having a child.
Tiffany T.
Submitted 02/19/19
My husband and I had been trying to get pregnant for a couple years. We visited another infertility clinic and left there feeling hopeless. It would be another year before we decided to see another specialist. The first day I met Dr. Mor I knew that we had found the right doctor to help us on our journey. Dr. Mor had a clear path to address our fertility issues and explained every step of the way. For once I felt like I could let go and trust someone else to walk us through this process. Our IVF was successful on the first try and we are now 13 weeks pregnant. I am so grateful that God lead us to Dr. Mor and his team.
Kristina S.
Submitted 01/25/19
I couldn't have asked for a better experience and a more qualified doctor, than at CCRH and with Dr. Mor. We sought treatment with CCRH for an unexplained infertility diagnosis. Dr. Mor, the nurses, and all the staff at CCRH made us feel so at ease through what can be a stressful and intimidating process. The level of care and attention to detail is unparalleled and the staff answered every phone call, question, and concern I had, in addition to sitting down and explaining every step of the process thoroughly. Dr. Mor worked with us to create a plan for conceiving a child, preforming an IUI and a round of IVF, he was extremely proactive, informative, and made it clear we were in charge of our fertility and options. Never once did I feel forced to make a certain decision or rushed. I am happy to say that our first and only round of IVF with Dr. Mor was successful, and has resulted in a pregnancy. I am now 12 weeks and due in August! I was genuinely sad to say goodbye to Dr. Mor and his staff. I have never felt the level of genuine care anywhere, that I felt at CCRH. Although I hope we won't need their assistance in the future, if we do I will not hesitate to use Dr. Mor and CCRH, and will do so happily and confidently! Thank you for all you do, you all made our dreams come true!!!
Genevieve M.
Submitted 12/15/18
Dr. Mor performed a tubal reversal for us in March 2017 and now we are 12 weeks pregnant. We conceived naturally without any addituonal help thanks to the great work of Dr. Mor and staff. The whole experience was so smooth and we felt relaxed and supported.
Araceli M.
Submitted 11/09/18
Dr. Mor and staff are awesome! Very professional and well maintained location. My tubal reversal was done Sept 2017 and now I'm 7 weeks pregnant with a healthy well placed baby! We are beyond thankful and wish Dr. Mor can help many others in need of his magical hands! Thank you
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location