Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

California Center for Reproductive Health

Reproductive Endocrinologists located in Encino, CA & West Hollywood, CA

57 total reviews

California Center for Reproductive Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 57 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about California Center for Reproductive Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Casey M.
Submitted 10/09/21
I first reached out to Dr Mor in 2017 about a possible tubal reversal but life happened and I wasn't able to do it at that time. A few years went by and I contacted his office again and they had all my information and medical records saved and I was able to book an appt right away. I had my tubes cut and burned in Aug 2013 and I had my reversal done Aug 2021! It worked perfectly! I got pregnant first try and I am due June 2022!!
Shannon P.
Submitted 09/22/21
When you first enter any fertility clinic there's an immediate fear factor and disbelief. I can't believe I'm here and what will the future hold are just two of the things running through your mind. As soon as we sat down with Dr. Mor and explained our fertility blocks, he optimistically gave us options. He listened to us and believed in us. And really, throughout the whole process matched our own excitement. The team was equally fantastic, supportive, and there for us throughout the way. We couldn't have chosen a better fit for our fertility journey, and we're so excited to have our twins in just a few short weeks!
H S.
Submitted 08/18/21
I cannot put into words how highly I recommend Dr. Mor and his team at CCRH Encino! From day one, we were treated like family. Dr. Mor is fantastic. He was patient and explained everything clearly. He is on top of everything and great at calming our fears. He is very friendly, knowledgeable and positive, which is very crucial part to have in Doctor while checking their patients. He took the time to inform us and answer our questions we had during each process. Every appointment was right on schedule, and everyone in the office was the utmost professional. We felt truly cared for during our long and emotionally-draining road to parenthood. I am definitely coming back for my second one Thank you Dr. Mor for helping us in making our dream come to reality!
I D.
Submitted 07/29/21
My boyfriend and I are new to IVF. Although we had the ability to conceive naturally, we decided that based on our age and timing in life, we would like to explore IVF treatments. Checking reviews is very important to us, so this review is probably long overdue. But the way we found Dr. Mor is by comparing reviews on Google and Yelp. After narrowing our choices down, we met and consulted with Dr. Mor and another team. We made the selection based on the quantity and quality of reviews, as well as their published statistics of success rates, which are publicly available. We met with Dr. Mor who encouraged us both to take tests to determine our individual levels of fertility. Although my boyfriend’s levels were not perfect, they were good enough to continue trying natural pregnancy. Dr. Mor suggested that we keep trying the natural method for a few more months, and then try IVF if that does not succeed. Since we did not want to wait any longer, we just decided to proceed with IVF treatments. Over the course of the next 4-5 weeks, we took the required tests, medications, and hormone injections to increase my egg production. In our case, everything went perfect on the first try. This is not always the case, and they told us that a lot of this still has to do with old-fashioned good luck. But fortunately in our case, things went smoothly. The egg retrieval and fertilization took place on the same day, and after a few days the doctors were able to tell us how many embryos were viable. They could also see how many embryos were male and how many were female by looking at the chromosomes. Then came the decision of how many embryos we wanted to transfer. Since this is our first baby, we agreed that starting with one embryo made sense for this cycle. Dr. Mor asked us if we would prefer a male or female embryo, and we told him that we had no preference. We did the embryo transfer about two weeks after the egg retrieval and fertilization, and waited anxiously for the results. We went in about a week after the transfer for a pregnancy test, which confirmed that we were pregnant. We were ecstatic and exhilarated. A pregnancy due date was established and we continued with regular visits for the next couple months. We visited Dr. Mor about once every three weeks and went through all the great experiences of a first pregnancy: the first ultrasound, the first heartbeat, the first image of our baby. All very exciting. Our treatments and consultations with Dr. Mor continued until we reached 11 weeks, at which point it was time to transition to an obstetrician. Dr. Mor gave us several referrals for obstetricians and we checked the reviews to select the one we liked. We are now at 13 weeks and filled with gratitude and optimism. We highly recommend Dr. Mor and California Center For Reproductive Health.
Angelica P.
Submitted 06/07/21
I had a tubal reversal surgery and it was great I went there April 7 for a pre opt my surgery was April 8 and the dr said wait 4 weeks before trying to convince well I’m pregnant here we are In June I have been getting a lot of blood work done with my dr just to make sure my pregnancy hormones are going up and I did had 3 ultrasound already done the first we could see anything but the second did see our baby and it measured 5 weeks so I have to continue to monitor just to make sure everything keeps going good but it was great thank you so much I’m still I. Shock how fast it happened
Z L.
Submitted 06/06/21
Prior to seeing Dr. Mor, I had two failed IVF cycles in another well-known Fertility clinic. Fortunately, my husband and I came to see Dr. Mor at CCRH. After a detailed initial consultation, we felt hope again. The following services I received from Dr. Mor and his staff were excellent. Dr. Mor is very knowledgeable, experienced, and honest. His staff is warm, caring, and professional. After the first IVF cycle at CCRH, I'm successfully pregnant. Dr. Mor continued taking care of me until I graduate from the CCRH at 11 weeks pregnant. We cannot thank enough for how much Dr. Mor and his staff have done for my family. We're forever grateful and we will definitely come back if we want a second child. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Dr. Mor and California Center For Reproductive Health.
Samantha F.
Submitted 06/02/21
My husband and I cannot thank Dr. Mor and all of the staff at CCRH enough! We found Dr. Mor after 2+ years at another fertility clinic. We were feeling so frustrated, hopeless and burned out. After meeting with Dr. Mor, we knew we were at the right place. He really listened and took the time to understand our specific case and brought a new approach. I am now 16 weeks pregnant with our baby girl! I felt so comfortable in the office. Dr. Mor and his staff were so patient, answered all of my questions and really helped guide us along the path. Fertility treatments can feel so overwhelming but Dr. Mor and his staff made the experience so much easier! My husband and I cannot recommend Dr. Mor and CCRH enough. They will always hold a special place in our hearts and in our family!
Jennifer A.
Submitted 05/18/21
I can not thank Dr. Mor and his staff enough for taking such great care of me and our future family. I had gone through IVF three times with another doctor before I finally found Dr. Mor. Dr. Mor approached us with other options that were never given to us with other doctors. Dr. Mor listened to all my concerns and generally cared. I felt so comfortable in his office. My husband and I highly recommend CCRH! Thanks to Dr. Mor and his staff I am currently 12 weeks pregnant with our miracle TWINS! Dr. Mor will always be a huge part of "our family"
DEBRA S.
Submitted 05/11/21
My experience start to finish was amazing from the first phone call to the Dr. visit, pre-op, surgery and the after care. I had a tubal reversal surgery in March 2021 and I tested positive this month May. Dr. Mor kept us update before and after surgery and was extremley amazing during surgery as well. I cant wait to update on the progress of this pregnancy. Again thank you to all the staff and Dr. Mor!
Corey N.
Submitted 04/17/21
I cannot say enough positive things about my experience with this team! Five stars across to board for the doctors and staff! I originally met with Dr. Woo about two years ago when I was having a hard time conceiving with my husband. Everything checked out fine at first so we attempted 3 IUIs that were not successful. After those tries Dr.Woo suggested that my husband and I try IVF. We went to her clinic and got started with egg retrieval which went smoothly for my husband and I. However, after the egg retrieval it was found that I had endometriosis this whole time. After 10 years of going to different doctors knowing something was not right, Dr.Woo was the one who finally saw the true problem. Not only did I have endometriosis but my uterine fibroid grew larger as well. So I needed to schedule a surgery to have it removed, as well as the endometriosis. After healing for about 4 months we were able to get started with the embryo transfer. However, the first one did not work. Dr. Mor was there to help us through and suggested an ERA test. The ERA test is a test to see if the uterus is receptive to implantation and it can also check for other problems as well. After we got our results, it turned out that I had some Natural Killer T cells in my uterus which could possibly be blocking implantation. This can be suppressed by taking steroids (medrol) for the next transfer, which I did and it worked! After 3 years of trying, many tests and two doctors who were determined to get to the bottom of my problems I am now pregnant and in the 2nd trimester! Dr. Woo and Dr. Mor are both amazing, and will not give up on you, they are also very honest and will answer any questions that you might have. I will happily come back when I am ready to have my second baby and work with them. I wish I could stay with them throughout my whole pregnancy but I am now ready to move on to the doctor who will deliver my baby. For anyone reading this please do not give up on yourself and find a team who will support you, your health, and your goals. CCRH was that place for me and my family!
Liselle U.
Submitted 04/15/21
This review is looong overdue! We first started going to Dr Mor in 2018! We were lucky to have a successful frozen embryo transfer in 2019 and welcomed our son! We waited a year before going back to Dr Mor, and once again we were lucky to have another successful fet in 2020, and will be welcoming our daughter next month! We can’t thank Dr Mor, Dr Woo, and all the ladies in the office enough for all their love and support throughout our journey! We consider them family and will forever be grateful to them for our two little ones! :)
Cindy M.
Submitted 04/05/21
I cant thank the staff and Dr. Woo enough for everything they have done for me. From making me super comfortable, explaining the difficulties and going through each process with me has been a great experience. Each step was scary, but Dr. Woo was amazing at explaining and clarifying any questions I had. This team was a blessing to me and I am so grateful everyday for having met them and having them guide me through this process. They kept me confident and patient. I love you all!
A V.
Submitted 04/02/21
After freezing my eggs at 39, I reached out to CCRH to help with the next step of getting pregnant, now being 45 years old. I previously went to a different clinic in Encino, however the procedure did not work with that doctor, so I switched to Dr. Woo. From our first meeting to my last ultrasound the whole process was great. I had two embryos left, which we implanted and now I am 12 weeks pregnant with one baby. I truly believe that had I not sought out Dr. Woo’s assistance that would not be the case. Being able to compare the attention that I received at CCRH vs my previous clinic, I know that I have much to thank Dr. Woo. The nursing staff was very helpful every step of the way, and any anxiety that I felt they helped me through with ease. I highly recommend Dr. Woo and CCRH for anyone that is trying to get pregnant.
Stephanie M.
Submitted 01/25/21
After having my tubes tied 9 years we had decided that we wanted to try for another baby. At 37 years old I thought the odds were against me. We had our surgery done in August of 2015 & I was pregnant by Oct of 2015and we welcomed our baby boy in June of 2016 (he was born a month early but that wasn’t due to my surgery) Dr Mor and his staff were very helpful during our journey and we highly recommend him ❤️ Thank you guys for making our dreams come true
Jendayi L.
Submitted 01/04/21
Staff was so friendly and I loved my experience with Dr Woo.
Patricia M.
Submitted 01/01/21
This review is long overdue. We started our IVF journey in May 2020 and conceived in July. I don’t have the exact words to describe our experience with CCRH. However, I will share the day we graduated. After we said our goodbyes and expressed our gratitude to the entire CCRH team, and as my husband and I were walking down the hall to the elevators, I was sobbing because I didn’t want to leave. I knew that the moment we step out of the building and move on to our OB, we won’t receive the same level of great care that CCRH provided us. Not a lot of people knew that my husband and I were undergoing fertility treatments. So, in a way, CCRH became our support group. Every phone call, question, or concern, someone was always there to ease up my worries. We couldn’t have picked a better team to assist us in this journey. Thank you, Dr. Woo and the entire CCRH Team, for helping us start our family!
Natanella T.
Submitted 10/09/20
Dr. Mor is highly professional and knowledgeable and very experienced in his field. We are so happy and feel so lucky that my OBGYN knows of him and referred us to him. Dr. Mor was extremely nice, pleasant, gentle, and patient. Together with his loving and caring nurses and staff, they make an excellent team, so they made our whole experience easy. They were very helpful and sensitive during the whole process. I highly recommend him for his reasonable prices, special care, and successful results. Thank you dr. Mor, nurses, and staff for helping us create a family!
Catherine I.
Submitted 09/25/20
DR. IRENE WOO,YOU ARE AN ANGEL,GOD USED YOU TO BLESS ME. TODAY I AM A MOTHER BECAUSE OF YOUR EXPERTISE IN THE PROFESSION OF INFERTILITY, I CAN NOT THANK YOU ENOUGH, I PRAY THAT GOD WILL CONTIUNE TO BLESS YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE CREW. YOU ARE SUCH AN AWESOME DOCTOR!
Cristina L.
Submitted 05/20/20
After 3 failed IVF cycles at another clinic we had all but given up hope that we would have a child. I was physically and emotionally drained from having gone through treatments for 4 years and after months of self care and thoughtful consideration I decided I had to get a second opinion.Dr Mor came highly recommended by a friend who had success getting pregnant. From my first visit with Dr Mor I knew I had made the right choice.Dr Mor was shocked that my prior clinic had never changed my IVF protocol after the failed cycles.He added several different things to my treatment and was honest with me by telling me I had to lose weight in order to improve my chances of getting and staying pregnant.(my other doctor never even asked me my weight). One cycle produced 2 PGD normal embryos which was the most I had ever had from a single cycle! Dr Mor created my plan and Dr Woo performed both my egg retrieval and my frozen embryo transfer.She was just as awesome, patient and kind!During my transfer, she "practiced" with the placement of the catheter to ensure she had a good spot before transferring my embryo.10 days later I returned for a pregnancy test.At my last clinic I had to give blood and wait til after 5pm to get the results, which is horrible when you've already waited 10 days and several years!(I never tested early and always waited for the official result from my doctor)It was such a relief when a urine pregnancy test was performed and my results were given to me right away( blood work was still be performed to determine HCG level). To my shock and surprise the test was positive! Dr Woo was there and gave me a big hug. She comforted me when I cried; she knew I had suffered 2 miscarriages and although the positive news was great I had a long road ahead of me. I would return to Dr Mor & Dr Woo every 2-3 weeks until my 12th week of pregnancy. They took such great care of me and my little one! My son is now 5 months old and I can not wait for him to meet Dr Mor and Dr Woo. I will be going back to transfer our last remaining embryo after my son turns one. Thank you Dr Mor and Dr Woo for all your hard work and dedication! I owe you my world!
FNU S.
Submitted 05/18/20
We had a wonderful experience throughout our journey with Dr. Mor. Few things that i really want to mention is that Dr. Mor tells what is happening, what he will do and how we will get the desired results. We had a bad experience with one of the doctor in California who was really pushy with his own ideas. But when it comes with Dr. Mor, he will recommend the process that will be good for your body and also most cost effective as well. He will stand by you when things go wrong. Apart from being a good Dr. who knows his craft well, I would say he is a very nice human being.Special mention to the staff, they all are very cordial and YES, the good news is we are PREGNANT...
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location